2014 SMP Symposium Rundown	
Time	Activities
08:30 - 09:00	Registration
09:00 – 09:10	Welcoming Remarks  ● Mr. Clement Chan – President, HKICPA
09:10 – 10:10	Tax Update Speaker  Mr. Tam Tai-pang, JP – Deputy Commissioner (Operations) of Inland Revenue, HKSAR Government Panelists  Mr. Chan Cheong Tat – Director, C T Tax Consultants Limited  Ms. Florence Chan – Taxation Faculty Executive Committee ("TFEC") chair, HKICPA  Mr. Anthony Tam – TFEC deputy chair, HKICPA  Prof. Patrick Wong, PhD, BBS, JP – 2014 SMP Symposium Organising Committee ("SMPS-OC") convenor ❖ SMP Leadership Panel ("SMPLP") member, HKICPA
10:10 – 10:30	Coffee Break
10:30 – 11:30	Institute Update Speakers  ■ Mr. Clement Chan – President, HKICPA  ■ Mr. Raphael Ding – Chief Executive & Registrar, HKICPA
11:30 – 12:30	Panel Discussion: Companies Ordinance - Post Implementation and Practical Issues
	<ul> <li>Panelists</li> <li>Mrs. Christine Frances Sit – Senior solicitor (Legal Services), Companies Registry ("CR"), HKSAR Government</li> <li>Mr. Tim Chung – Ag. Senior solicitor (Legal Services), CR, HKSAR Government</li> <li>Mr. Gary Poon – SMPLP deputy convenor ❖ SMPS-OC member, HKICPA</li> <li>Mr. Thomas Y.T. Wong – SMPLP deputy convenor ❖ Auditing and Assurance Standards Committee ("AASC") member ❖ SMPS-OC member, HKICPA</li> </ul>
12:30 – 14:00	Networking Lunch cum Meet Your LegCo Representative Hon. Kenneth Leung – LegCo Member (Accountancy Functional Constituency), HKSAR
14:00 – 14:30	IESBA Projects Update  Speaker  ■ Mr. Raymond Cheng – Council member ❖ Ethics Committee ("EC") deputy chair ❖ SMPLP convenor ❖  SMPS-OC member, HKICPA  Panelists  ■ Mr. Philip Fung – EC member ❖ SMPLP member ❖ SMPS-OC member HKICPA
	<ul> <li>Mr. Philip Fung – EC member SMPLP member SMPS-OC member, HKICPA</li> <li>Mr. Ambrose Wong – Associate director, Standard Setting, HKICPA</li> </ul>
14:30 – 15:30	Practice Review Update Speakers  ■ Ms. Mabel Chan – Council member ❖ Practice Review Committee ("PRC") deputy chair ❖ SMPLP member  ❖ SMPS-OC member, HKICPA  ■ Ms. Elsa Ho – Director, Quality Assurance, HKICPA  Panelists
	<ul> <li>Mr. Raymond Cheng – Council member &amp; EC deputy chair &amp; SMPLP convenor &amp; SMPS-OC member, HKICPA</li> </ul>
	● Mr. Gary Poon – PRC member ❖ SMPLP deputy convenor ❖ SMPS-OC member, HKICPA
15:30 – 15:50	Coffee Break
15:50 – 16:50	Update on Major Accounting and Auditing Standards affecting SMPs  Speaker  ■ Ms. Winnie Chan – Associate director, Standard Setting, HKICPA  Panelists  ■ Mr. Gary Poon – SMPLP deputy convenor ❖ SMPS-OC member, HKICPA  ■ Mr. Thomas Y.T. Wong – SMPLP deputy convenor ❖ AASC member ❖ SMPS-OC member, HKICPA  ■ Mr. Alvin Li – SMPLP member ❖ SMPS-OC member, HKICPA  ■ Mr. Eugene Liu – Financial Reporting Standards Committee member ❖ PRC member ❖ SMPLP member  ❖ SMPS-OC member, HKICPA
16:50 – 17:00	Closing Remarks  ■ Prof. Patrick Wong, PhD, BBS, JP – SMPS-OC convenor ❖ SMPLP member, HKICPA

Note: At each session, time will be allowed for exchange of views with participants