2018 Committees / Boards / Advisory Panels / Working Groups


Statutory boards / committees / panelsChairman/ Convenor
Disciplinary Panel (Panel A)COLEMAN, Russell, S.C.
Disciplinary Panel (Panel B)-
Investigation Panel (Panel A)YIH Lai Tak, Dieter, JP
Investigation Panel (Panel B)-
Practice Review CommitteeYAM, Hoi Yin, Cecilia
Qualification and Examinations BoardWOO, King Wa, Shirley
Registration and Practising CommitteeLAW Fu Yuen, Patrick



Non-statutory boards / committeesChairman
Audit CommitteeFONG, Chung, Mark
Auditing and Assurance Standards CommitteeLAU, Kwok Yin, Paul
Education Standards CommitteeWONG, Kim Man
Ethics CommitteeYOU, Siu Ping, Virginia
Financial Reporting Standards CommitteeSO, Hung, Shelley

Governance Committee

Edith SHIH
HKIAAT BoardNG, Kam Wah, Webster
Insolvency SD Vetting CommitteeARBOIT, Bruno
Nomination CommitteeEric TONG
Professional Accountants in Business CommitteeCHEUNG, Hok Yan, Jennifer
Professional Conduct CommitteeJohnson KONG
Professional Development CommitteeWONG, Kim Man
Qualification Oversight BoardJohnson KONG
Regulatory Oversight BoardMelissa BROWN
Remuneration CommitteeEdith SHIH
Restructuring and Insolvency Faculty Executive CommitteeKAN, Lap Kee, Terry
Small and Medium Practitioners CommitteeJohnson KONG
Sports and Recreation CommitteeCHAN, Wing Shing, Vincent
Taxation Faculty Executive CommitteeSO, Kwok Kay
Young Members CommitteeCHAN, Hiu Fun, Ivan



Advisory panels / working groupsChairman / Convenor
Accountancy Manpower Research Advisory PanelCHO LUNG Pui Lan, Stella
Audit Profession Reform Advisory PanelCharles, LEE
Audit Profession Reform Working GroupEric TONG
Banking Regulatory Advisory PanelTSO, Pui Sze, Teresa
Branding and Communication Advisory PanelEric TONG
Corporate Finance Advisory PanelCHAU, Paul
Corporate Governance Working GroupWONG, Kim Man
Insurance Regulatory Advisory PanelNAGARI, Francesco
Investment Funds Regulatory Advisory PanelLIN, Christine
Professional Standards Monitoring Expert Panel-
Securities Regulatory Advisory PanelTSO, Miu Yue, Agnes
Sustainability and Integrated Reporting Advisory PanelMelissa BROWN
Tax Specialization Development Working GroupCHO LUNG Pui Lan, Stella